De-motivational Scrum Posters: A Series

David Knighton
2 min readMay 7, 2020

As part of a fun challenge with my Scrum Master group recently, we were asked to create haiku related to our daily work. I took the opportunity to poke fun at some of my top gripes. Once I had them written out, I couldn’t resist crafting them as pieces of ironic “de-motivational” posters. I was pretty happy with the result. So happy, in fact, that I intend to regularly create more.

Feel free to take these and use them if you like. I suggest printing and posting them in an area that is frequently travelled by your executive management organization.

Lamenting the recent loss of my Product Owner (my company calls them Product Managers for some reason no one seems able to explain).
Managers just can’t let go and let Scrum.
When a manager is far too important for our silly development practices.
An all too real power play that we see far too often.

--

--

David Knighton

Scrum Master. Chronic reorganizer. Notebook snob. Father and husband. I’ve become one of those “pinko liberals” my dad hated so much.